Django and Rails and Grails, Oh my!

On the PyCon Ireland I give a talk comparing between Django, Ruby on Rails and Grails framework… I just forget to put a link on this blog!

The presentation can be found at Prezi, and there is even a video, if someone wants to make funny comments on my exotic accent 😛 A problem with the projector doesn’t allow me to display the slides, so I felt a little weird taking the laptop and pointing at the screen, but the people making the video has make their homework and shows the proper slides on place. Nice!

Presentation

Video

The original idea was to show the same simple application (a simple posting service) make with the three frameworks, but not being able to display on the projector really ruined it. Anyway, the code can be downloaded here, if you want to take a look.

Let me know what do you think!

Leave a comment